Barbara McClintock Life Sciences Lecture Series

Nominate a Speaker

The Barbara McClintock Life Sciences Lecture Series Committee welcomes nominations from any member of the Cornell community. The committee encourages nominations of women and minorities.

Nomination letters should include a brief summary, 200 words or less, describing why the nominee is ideally suited to present the lecture. Remember that presenters in the Barbara McClintock Life Sciences Lecture Series are scientists who have broad appeal across the disciplines. They have superb scientific and communication skills able to inform, inspire, and spark interdisciplinary research. The committee encourages nominators to discuss their proposed nomination with a member of the committee before submission.

Nominations for academic year 2022-2023 can be made at any time before September 1, 2021. The committee will meet in early September 2021 to select lecturers for the 2022-2023 academic year.

Life Sciences Lecture Series Committee

Adrienne Roeder, Weill Institute for Cell and Molecular Biology/Plant Biology

Paula Cohen, Biomedical Sciences
Cliff Kraft, Natural Resources
Brian Lazarro, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Cindy Leifer, Microbiology and Immunology
Philipp Messer, Computational Biology
John Schimenti, Biomedical Sciences/Molecular Biology and Genetics
Jane Wang, Physics

Administrative Support
Christina Cornell, Executive Assistant, Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation